Business Licensing 2017-06-20T00:36:16+00:00

Business Licensing

Business licenses are issued for a fiscal year, beginning on July 1st and ending on June 30th of the following year, unless otherwise provided by the City Council. In certain instances, the City will forward a renewal notice approximately 45 days before the deadline. It is the responsibility of each business owner to renew his/her license by the due date, whether or not it receives a renewal notice. Penalties will apply if the license is not renewed by the due date. Applications submitted during the business year are not pro-rated and are subject to the entire fee. All business licenses are subject to a 5% technology fee. All business licenses are not transferable. Information and fees are updated periodically. Please don’t forget to refresh your link or bookmarker. If you need assistance with this process contact us at 541.726.3753. Thank you.

2016 Master Fees and Charges Schedule – July 1, 2016

Please note that we require a minimum of two (2) weeks to process the application. Incomplete information will delay the process.

Business License (pdf, if applicable) Notes and additional information
Alarm Agent $39.90 / 2 years
Alarm Business $93.45
Alarm System $58.80 Initial / $21.00 renewal
Auctioneer $175.35 / year – $69.30 / day
Auto Wrecker $69.30 / year
Carnival/Circus $364.35 / day
Christmas Tree Sales $48.30 / year
Dance Hall $175.35 first year / $89.25 renewal
Door to Door Solicitor $50.40 / year
Electrical Merchandise $37.28 / year
Fireworks Sales $48.30 / year, please call for information
Garage Sales No Charge
Liquor Sales $100 Initial / $75 Change / $35 Renewal
Manufactured Home Park Please call for licensing information
Marijuana Facility License (Retail) $2,100.00 per year
Medical Marijuana Dispensaries (MMD) and
Marijuana Criminal Background Check Form
$787.50 / year, Code Alert Amendment – Springfield Municipal Code
MMD
Ordinance No 6324 and Ordinance No 6349.
Pool Tables Please call for licensing information
Rentals (fourplexes or more units, hotels/motels) $18.38 per unit / year – Rental Housing Handout
Secondhand/Antique Dealers $153.30 / year
Shooting Areas/Paintball $141.75 / year
Sound Truck/Car $58.80
Special Event $150.15 / – $175.15 with liquor
Texas Hold ’em House
Texas Hold ’em Organizer
$116.55 / year, Ordinance No 6140 Amendment and Ordinance No 6184 Amendment
Tobacco Retail $90.30 / initial $58.80 / renewal – CodeAlert Amendment – Springfield Municipal Code-Chapter 5 Public Protection-Sale and Distribution of Tobacco and Tobacco Products to Minors
Code Alert Ordinance No 6345
Tobacco Vending $36.23 / year – CodeAlert Amendment Ordinance No 6346
Transient Merchant $18.38 / day
Transient Merchant Food Cart $38.33 / year
Vending on City Streets Please call for licensing information
If you are a Springfield resident and you are operating a business from your home, please check with the Planning Division regarding Home Occupation requirements at 541.726.3753. You may view our Springfield Municipal Code-Chapter 7 business in order to view all required business licenses. In some cases Lane County or the State may have additional requirements.

To register your business name, please contact the State of Oregon at (503) 986-2200. Or register online at .https://secure.sos.state.or.us/cbrmanager/index.action#stay.

Translate ▲