Planning Commission 2017-06-20T00:36:13+00:00

Planning Commission

The Springfield Planning Commission is a seven member volunteer Commission appointed by the City Council. The members serve four-year terms and may serve multiple terms. Of the seven members, two appointments may live outside the City limits and two appointments may be involved in the Real Estate profession. Positions are “at-large”, and do not represent specific geographic areas. The Commission makes land use decisions, recommendations to the City Council, and works with staff on amendments to the Metropolitan Area General Plan, local refinement plans and development code regulations. Members may also be asked to serve on intergovernmental coordination or specific committees, and serve as liason to the City Council. Commissioners attendance at City Council meetings is on a rotating basis.

Click here to view the full Agenda Packet for the November 1, 2016 Meeting has been Cancelled, Springfield Planning Commission Work Session and Public Hearing (Including attachments).

Commissioners

Commissioner Appointment Date Term Expiration Date Email Contact
Greg James (2nd Term) Vice Chair
10/4/2010
10/2/2018
gjames@springfield-or.gov
Nick Nelson, Chair
2/5/2013
7/31/2017
nnelson@springfield-or.gov
Troy R. Sherwood
10/17/2016
5/5/2020
tsherwood@springfield-or.gov
Michael Koivula
3/16/2015
2/5/2019
mkoivula@springfield-or.gov
Andrew Landen
4/20/2015
7/31/2018
alanden@springfield-or.gov
Sean Dunn
3/16/2015
1/18/2019
sdunn@springfield-or.gov
Tim Vohs
1/17/2012
5/5/2016
tvohs@springfield-or.gov

Meeting Dates & Times

Meetings are held the first and thirds Tuesday of every month. Meeting take place in Springfield City Hall, 225 Fifth Street. Work sessions begin at 6:00 p.m. and are held in the Jesse Maine Room. Regular sessions begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held in the City Council Chambers.

City Staff Contacts

Anette Spickard(aspickard@springfield-or.gov), Development and Public Works Director, 541.726.3697
Greg Mott (gmott@springfield-or.gov), Current Development Manager, 541.726.3774
Brenda Jones (bjones@springfield-or.gov), Management Specialist, 541.726.3610

Meeting Recordings, Agenda’s and Staff Reports

2016

DATE
CCI or WORK SESSION RECORDINGS
REGULAR SESSION RECORDINGS
AGENDA AND STAFF REPORTS
2016-12-20
Work Session
Regular Session
Agenda and Packet
2016-12-06
Work Session
Regular Session
Agenda and Packet
2016-11-15
Meeting Cancelled
2016-11-01
Meeting Cancelled
2016-10-18
Meeting Cancelled
2016-10-04
Meeting Cancelled
2016-09-20
Work Session
Regular Session
2016-09-07
2016-07-19
Meeting Cancelled
2016-07-06
Meeting Cancelled
2016-06-21
Meeting Cancelled
2016-06-07
2016-05-17
Meeting Cancelled
2016-05-03
Regular Session Cancelled
2016-04-19
Work Session Cancelled
2016-04-05
Meeting Cancelled
2016-03-15
Meeting Cancelled
2016-03-01
2016-02-17
Meeting Cancelled
2016-02-02
Meeting Cancelled
2016-01-20
CCI and Work Session

2015

DATE
CCI or WORK SESSION RECORDINGS
REGULAR SESSION RECORDINGS
AGENDA AND STAFF REPORTS
2015-12-22
2015-12-15
2015 12 01
Meeting Cancelled
2015 11 17
2015 11 04
Meeting Cancelled
2015 10 20
2015 10 06
Meeting Cancelled
2015 09 15
Meeting Cancelled
2015 07 21
Meeting Cancelled
2015 07 07
Work Session
2015 06 16
2015 06 02
2015 05 19
2015 05 05
2015 04 21
2015 04 07
Meeting Cancelled
2015 03 17
2015 03 03
2015 02 18
2015 02 03
2015 01 21
Translate ▲